IFL’s extra-curricular activity : Extensive Reading Program

It has been long time since the section of the ERP members and Assistants (on 02-04-09) that we finally get together.  ok, first of all, find out what ERP is first:

ERP: Extensive Reading Program.

Actually, this program has been planned for years, but finally takes action this academic year 2009-2010, so this mean, I’m in the 1st generation of this ERP pilot program. Before the selection result, I didn’t know anything at all and not even the fact that they choose 100 members and some more assistants, so I applied to be the members. When the result is announced, I was quite amazed what does it mean that that I’m the 12th ranked assistant amongst other 90 assistants. The ERP coordinator then explained that the assistants are the outstanding youth amongst all that are chosen to help the program to success!! I was extremely happy to hear that!!! wow….it’s was so unexpectedly happen….cos I was so scare that I would not even be chosen amongst hundreds of students who apply to be the simple members.

Extensive Reading Program

Extensive Reading Program

The very first workshop that we have in the ERP club to improve the reading skills has finished and I have a number of documents, but I can’t find the way to upload it here. If you want to get it, please contact me and borrow my hard copy of the document to copy.

Leave a comment