The time i was transformed…..

SEALNet Project Cambodia 2007


The choice of chance to change!!

A lifetime memory!!

A seed to success!!

SEALNet PC07 Participants

What: SEALNet =South East Asian Leadership NETwork.

Date: 20-28 June 2007

Location: Phnom Penh, Cambodia

  • Mainly CLA (Cambodia Living Art)
  • Sisowath and Baktouk High School

Who: University student from diff. schools with diff majors and diff. Nationalities

  • High school students (Grade 10-11) of Sisowath, and Baktouk High School
  • Art students of Cambodia Living Art

How: Apply online (www.sealnetonline.org)

My group at New Hope for Children Organization at Takmeo

My group at New Hope for Children Organization at Takmeo. Picture with the orphanes

Field trip to New Hope for Children Organization Kompong Speu

Field trip to New Hope for Children Organization Kompong Speu

My Reactions:

Word less!! it’s totally so so amazing, wonderful, magical, miraculous, incredible, UN.beli.va.ble and marvelous!!! It’s the very very very very first chance for me to discover uncountable amount to experience, knowledge, enjoyment, especially to know myself clearer, to learn from my weakness and other people’s strength. I’ve found myself learning so much about myself, the peers, the project mentors, leaders, the poor people, the artist, the audiences, all of which transform me from a shy and afraid little girl to a more outgoing, confident and cheerful little girl. I thought that project was about the project theme, raising awareness of the arts, but it turns out to the life changing event that the beyond the project are the life lesson, inspiration and motivation!

It’s the time to discover and get to understand the REAL world and adapt myself better to this world!!

At home is one world inside our hand………Outside is another world that we have to find out and learn about….

We should appreciate what we have now and keep being OPTIMISTIC and CHEERFUL!! No matter what!!

“Life is SHORT, so live it UP”

What I do learn!!

  • Be courageous and sustain self-confident
  • Be optimistic and Cheerful!! Don’t worry, be happy!! (thank to Kevin)
  • Never say no to any difficulties!! And don’t just say YES to what you don’t agree. (Don’t be yes man)
  • Life skill: we must learn to live with both the goods and the bads
  • Enjoy the success and Learn from the problems and difficulties
  • Don’t judge people from the 1st Impression, coz I got nearly 80% wrong: we must NOT try to criticize people, but should try to get to know and learn about them
  • Never ever be late for anything. 1 second costs a huge different between success and failure
  • Appreciation is the fuel of confidence, trust, and good friendship. ( thanks to Srey Touch and Veasna for showing me how powerful it is)
  • The Reality of live. Sometimes, we complain about our hard life at school, at work, or at our small apartment. How about those garbage pickers, and children, or widow HIV patients who have the sky as their roof or have totally nothing at all??
  • Group Working: learn to lead and follow at the same time
  • Circle painting: Appreciate your creativity; express yourselves and originality harmoniously with the others. TOGETHER, we anything is possible, even the one only and most unique thing in the world!! (Thanks to Hiep and Hung)
  • the arts is not only about entertainment, but also about self-expression, value reflection and information transfer!
  • God…there so so soooooo many other things that I cannot put into words to show how I appreciate these knowledge that SEALNet gives me….

Lastly,BIG BIG thank to:

  • Bong Rith and Trent for giving us this wonderful and unforgettable project which makes huge change to me and my whole live. It’s a moment that changes my whole life.
  • All mentors: for making this project fantastic, especially my MC mentor, Kevin, who is closed to me the most all the time and teach me both work skill and life skill. And mummy Aey for your share, care and love!!
  • Mentees: for working together happily and successfully. We all enjoy this very very much, aren’t we?
  • CLA students: for working with us collaboratively . Especially Veasna and Srey touch for showing me the value and power of appreciation, and Pich for being a great partner!!
  • Big thanks to Hiep and Hug for the marvelous Circle painting, that I’m inspired in the most during project.

“I love every single thing and single moment that we were working together.”

A short clip of Project Cambodia 2007, made by my Friends, Sarin Hellene and Sarin Hellina!

“ ONE for ALL, and ALL for ONE ”

we miss SEALNet

WE miss You all…..

2 responses to “The time i was transformed…..

  1. Pingback: What makes a role model? (part 2) | Life is a Journey with mission...// Make it worth while :)

  2. Pingback: Why I am who I am and why this blog | Life is a Journey with mission...// Make it worth while :)

Leave a comment